ELTons 2012 – call for applications
5 October 2011

The ELTons, sponsored by Cambridge ESOL, are the only international awards that recognise and celebrate innovation in the field of English language teaching (ELT).

There are five exciting new categories introduced this year:

  • Excellence in course innovation
  • Innovation in learner resources
  • Innovation in teacher resources
  • Digital innovation
  • Local innovation

The Macmillan Education Award for Innovative Writing, now in its third year, is open to aspiring ELT authors who have not yet published any of their work. The winner receives £1,000 and the opportunity to publish their work.

Applications are judged by a panel of ELT experts, the shortlist announced in March, and the winners are announced at an awards ceremony, held in London on 23 May 2012.

To find out more about the categories and how to apply go to the ELTons 2012 website. The deadline for applications is 2 December 2011.


previous entry << >> next entry